In this article, we have featured How To Block A Blog On Tumblr In 2022. Unwanted messages, reblogs, or followers can be prevented by blocking the blogs in question from receiving further communication. Tumblr has various areas where you may accomplish this:
Open the user’s blog by clicking or touching on the avatar, then pick “Block” from the meatballs menu (). The meatballs menu may also be used to ban a blog from your dashboard.
To ban a person from accessing your blog, go to your blog settings page on the web and click the pencil to change your barred users. Then enter the user’s name.
You can disable a comment or a reblog by hovering over a comment or reblog caption and clicking the three dots that appear.
Using the three dots at the top of the screen, select “Block” from a chat.
Select “Block” from the three-dot menu on the request or submission in your Inbox. The three dots will appear in the upper right corner of the message on both the web and iOS. It will appear at the bottom of the message on Android.
Make use of the “Block” button that pops up when you follow, mention, or contact someone.
- A hard press on an iPhone with 3D Touch is required for notifications to be shown.
- Swipe the notification left and hit the “View” button on earlier iPhones.
- Swipe down on the notice on Android devices.
Why And How To Block A Blog On Tumblr In 2022
You can’t do any of the following things if you’ve been blocked:
- Keep up the good work!
- I’ve sent you a message on Facebook.
- Tumblr is a great place to ask questions.
- Your posts will be visible in their account dashboard.
- Retweet, like, or comment on one of your posts.
- You’ll find me among the results.
In addition, there are other things to consider
It is possible to block a blog post at the blog post level (not account). You’ll have to do this for each blog you have access to.
For the time being, the mobile app does not permit blocking from secondary blogs. It’s not our job to warn people that you’ve blocked them, but if they visit your blog and try to reblog one of your posts, they could find it out on their own.
All members of a Group Blog will be affected if an administrator prohibits a user from accessing the account.
The IP address of the sender will be blocked if the request is from an anonymous source.
You can’t unblock an anonymous IP address, therefore if you keep getting anonymous requests from different (and unblocked) IP addresses, you’ll have to disable anonymous asks or disable the ask function completely in your blog settings.
We may take action against a blog prohibited for violating our Community Guidelines if we discover that it is trying to get around the block function (and respective account).
How To Block A Blog On Tumblr
When Using Mobile Applications
You can find the relevant blog by selecting the account icon (the small human) in the upper left corner of the screen. Finally, click the gear button and choose “Blocked Tumblrs” from the list.
You may also unblock a specific blog by going directly to it. The “Unblock” button may be found by typing the blog’s name into the search box, tapping on that blog’s name, and then tapping on the small person symbol in the top right corner.
If you’re using a web browser, go to your blog’s settings and select “Blocked Tumblrs.” You may then click the Unblock button next to any user you’ve blocked.
The following are alternatives to blocking:
Even if you don’t plan on blocking people from your blogs, you may want to look at other privacy options.
How to Block Someone on Tumblr
In order to prohibit someone from interacting with you on Tumblr, utilize the “block” option. Tumblr allows you to block anyone from following you, commenting on your posts, or reblogging your posts. You may even block them from sending you messages or reblogging your posts.  If your blog is password-protected, the barred user will still be able to access your blog by visiting its URL. Tumblr users can be blocked and a separate blog with a password can be created.
1. Disabling a Follower’s Account
To go to your Dashboard, log in to your Tumblr account. As a Tumblr administrator, you may easily ban a user’s access to your account. Once logged in to your Tumblr account, you may see your Dashboard.
In order to block a specific user, simply click (or press) on their avatar. Your Dashboard’s right-hand side will be populated with the blog of that person.
Some of their postings may be buried deep in your Dashboard, so be patient and look around until you discover one.
2. Go to the user’s blog and click the Profile symbol (a person’s head). To accommodate a larger selection, a more constrained menu will be provided.
“Block” can be clicked or tapped. You’ll be prompted for confirmation before the blocking takes effect, so make sure you want to do it.
If you’re sure, click “Block” at the top of the page. After clicking “Block,” the person is added to the list of people you’ve blocked.
The person you’ve blocked will never know that you’ve taken this action against them.
Please log in to your Tumblr Dashboard on the web so that you can see your block list. For more information on how to discover your block list and unblock a person, see Adding Someone to Your Block List By Name.
Blocking someone from a message is method number two.
Go to your Tumblr inbox and check your messages. Opening a Tumblr message from someone you wish to block will allow you to simply do so. A PC or a mobile app can be used for this.
The envelope symbol in the upper right corner of your Dashboard is where you’ll find the browser.
The conversation bubble icon at the top of the program may be tapped.
Blocking an individual is as simple as selecting a message from that individual and tapping the Block button. The message’s contents will be shown.
You won’t have to click on a message to see it if you’re using Tumblr in a browser. In your inbox, the messages have already been extended. To see the message, simply scroll down to the bottom of the screen.
The menu on the right side of the message may be accessed by tapping on it. It will open a menu.
In the menu, select “Block” and then click or tap on it. You’ll be prompted for confirmation before the blocking takes effect, so make sure you want to do it.
If you’re sure, click “Block” at the top of the page. This person has been added to your list of people to avoid doing business with going forward.
The person who has been blocked will not be notified in any way. Tumblr’s Dashboard may be accessed on the web to see your block list. Unblock the individual by clicking “Unblock” next to their name, as explained in Adding Someone to Your Block List by Name.